Bridgeville Events
Thursday, February 1st, 2001

Bridgeville Firemen are heroes
Bill Boyles was named Fireman of the Year during the Bridgeville Fire Company's Fireman's Appreciation Night held last Saturday at the Bridgeville Fire Hall. Jim Cini was recognized as Ambulance Attendant of the Year at the celebration. Being sworn in as officers for 2001 at the Bridgeville Fire Company are: Peter Stevens, treasurer, Bryan Peterson, secretary, James Arrington, vice president, and Allen Parsons president. The Bridgeville Fire Company chiefs are: Jack Hastings, chief engineer; Matthew Smith, second assistant chief; Joseph Evans, first assistant chief; Douglas Jones, deputy chief; and Jack Cannon, chief. Photos of the Appreciation Night are printed on page 28 in this week's Seaford Star.