Delmar Events
Thursday, December 12, 2002
Bi-Staters’ Coffee Talk
Sharon Cordrey

Family and friends would like to wish Norman Carr a very happy birthday on his special day Thursday, Dec. 12.

Also on this same day, family and friends would like to wish Denice Cordrey a very happy birthday.

Congratulations to outstanding students Dean Prettymann, high school agriscience student of the quarter, and Jon Geniesse, middle school agriscience student of the quarter. Eighth-grade students of the month in English are Ashley Boldt, period one, D. J. White, period two, Jesse Saunders, period three, Chris Wyatt, period five, Mick Tindall, period six, and Casey Shaver, period seven. Casey is the overall student of the month. Sprint writing winners in grade eight are Brittany Arkley, Bethany Kleiser, Lauren Gilmore, Jessica Didomenicis, Brandon Ward and overall winner, Bryan Wescott. Spanish students of the month are: Spanish I, William Tinsmith, period two, Amy Sinthavong, period five, and Sara El-Baff, period seven; conversational Spanish, Laura Hammerer, period four, and Daniel Scherey, period six; and Spanish IV, Jason Hearn, period three.
Food service workers Kim Forse and Wendy Shores have completed unit I of food service training. Judy Conoway and Ellen Dickerson have completed unit V. Pat Disharoon, food service manager, has attended workshops and meetings in Smyrna and Dover, and has been working to increase security in the cafeteria area. She has also recently become a member of the National and State Food Service Associations. Congratulations for all your hard work. Mark DeMorra, Josh Griffin and Scott Johnson represented Delmar at the 19th annual Eastern Shore High School Mathematics Competition, Nov. 13 at Salisbury University.

The following Delmar teachers were recognized in the 2002 Edition of “Who’s Who Among America’s Teachers”: Leslie Carney, Joanne Czernik, Gail Fooks, Juley Harper, Carol Kline, Bill Mills and Kathy Noonan. Congratulations to Rick Evans, Henlopen soccer coach of the year, Travis Ralph, first-team All-State, and Tyler Benson, third team.

We wish the following people very happy birthdays: Nicholas Panichella, Dana Larmore Banziger, Dec. 9; Dorothy Greenwell, Carol Fitzgerald, Aaron Morris, Kasey Newton-Joseph, Dec. 10; Ernest Larmore, Jean Littleton, Dec. 11; James L. Davis Sr., Wanda Waller, Dec. 12; Bob Schultz, Dec. 13; Sandie Perry, Chuck Porter, Samantha Liller, Beth Lewis, Ruth Ann Brumbley, Sandray Taylor, Dec 15; Sharon Cordrey, Dec. 16; and Randy Bennett, Dec. 18.