At the Oct. 1 ground-breaking ceremony for the new Seaford Library and Cultural Center, board members, local and state dignitaries and contractors line up to turn over the sod. From left are board members Amy Russell, Edie Villasenor and Rose Adams; Seaford Mayor Ed Butler; Delaware Secretary of State Harriet Windsor; State Representative Danny Short; major contributor Warren Allen; board member Newton Crouse; board president Mary Ellen Torkelson; Acting Library Director Alisa Parker; Regional Builder's Don Dashiell; NASON construction manager Craig Hawkins; and Studio JAED architect James Nelson.

After seven years of planning, Seaford Library breaks ground