Four Seaford Police officers were awarded the "Police Star" award, one of the department's highest honors, during the SPD Awards Ceremony held on Thursday, Jan. 24, at the Nanticoke Senior Center. Pictured are (from left): Corporal Kyle A. Linville, Patrolman First Class William J. Saylor, Seaford Police Chief Gary W. Morris, Sgt. Joseph W. Bowen, Corporal Steven G. Flood, and Captain Gary W. Flood. More photos on page 10.

Photo by Tony Windsor

Officers receive the 'Police Star,' for confronting armed suspect