Acorn Club members in 2008. Seated, from left: Mildred Wiedmann, Louise Ellis, Mary Watson, Anne Stewart, Jan Gibson and Helen Russell. Standing: Betty Tull, Joyce Schaefer, Shirley Skimmer, Midge Lankford, Marilee Bradley, Eleanor Hickey, Mary Mahan, Margaret Alexander, Sue Ockels, Ann McFarland, Norma Lee Temple, Kitty Medford, Teresa Blades, Mary Swanson, Juanita Truitt, Lois Cypher, Betty Johnson and Rinky Kinnamon. After 64 years, the members have decided to stop publishing the Seaford community telephone book.

Acorn Club to stop publishing phone book